Forum members introduce yourselves

DavidGee24

Forum members introduce yourselves

Post by DavidGee24 » Wed May 01, 2019 9:52 pm

I figure since it's a new forum with new people, plus transplants from the Times Forum who have changed their handles, perhaps we should introduce ourselves. We did this once in a Times thread several years ago and a lot of posters replied. A number of us have also met at D-Train's annual BBQ,

I'll go first (and hopefully not last). My name is David, I live about 30 miles east of Los Angeles, about 20 miles north of Angel Stadium aka God's favorite toilet bowl in SoCal. I'm an Enrolled Agent and I work for a tax firm in Orange County. I've been a Mariner fan since Day One and attended my first game in June of 1977, a 7-1 loss on a one-hitter. I'm originally from Seattle and went to Franklin High School. No wife, no kids, ever, skipped that part of life. While the only ball I played as a kid was Little League, I took up slowpitch as an adult and presently play on a traveling tournament team. My favorite Mariner ever is Randy Johnson.

D-train

Re: Forum members introduce yourselves

Post by D-train » Wed May 01, 2019 11:02 pm

petert had the same great idea. Everyone already knows me but would like to see others post their life story here even if its made up. :)
dt

Millikin

Post by Millikin » Wed May 01, 2019 11:30 pm

Call me Millikin. Some years ago—never mind how long precisely—having little or no money in my purse, and nothing particular to interest me on shore, I thought I would sail about a little and see the watery part of the world. It is a way I have of driving off the spleen and regulating the circulation.