Did you notice.....

Post Reply
User avatar
Bil522
Posts: 2227
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 12:52 am

Did you notice.....

Post by Bil522 » Sat Oct 15, 2022 9:30 pm

For 14 years the Sounders make the playoffs.....Darren puts up a Sounders Forum and BOOM no more playoffs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Michael K.
Posts: 11534
Joined: Wed May 01, 2019 5:27 am

Re: Did you notice.....

Post by Michael K. » Tue Oct 18, 2022 6:05 am

Bil522 wrote:
Sat Oct 15, 2022 9:30 pm
For 14 years the Sounders make the playoffs.....Darren puts up a Sounders Forum and BOOM no more playoffs :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Haha, kind of like when he guaranteed the Mariners would make the playoffs. They promptly proceeded to go on a huge losing streak, Robbie Cano got injured, then suspended, and the curse continued!

Just kidding Darren, because the answer to Bill's question is No. No one noticed that there even is a playoff in MLS, let alone one the Sounders didn't make. :lol: :lol:

User avatar
mostonmike
Posts: 1861
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2021 4:35 pm
Location: Manchester, England

Re: Did you notice.....

Post by mostonmike » Wed Oct 19, 2022 8:10 pm

Qualified every season since their reformation and never finished lower than 4th place in the Conference then BANG! 11th.

Nobody cares - but that is a mighty fall. At least I can be happy that Darren's jinxing will probably affect the US National Mens team at next month's World Cup.

User avatar
mostonmike
Posts: 1861
Joined: Wed Mar 03, 2021 4:35 pm
Location: Manchester, England

Re: Did you notice.....

Post by mostonmike » Mon Nov 20, 2023 9:35 am

Something to do next Sunday (26th). I mean you lot would have to be really, really, really bored I guess to go and watch soccer but the Hawks are playing Thanksgiving.

Conference Semi-Finals

East:
Saturday 25th November 5:30pm ET, 2:30pm PT
Orlando City SC v Columbus Crew (Exploria Stadium, Orlando, Florida, USA)

East:
Saturday 25th November 8:30pm ET, 5:30pm PT
FC Cincinnati v Philadelphia Union (TQL Stadium, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA)

West:
Sunday 25th November 7:00pm ET, 4:00pm PT
Houston Dynamo FC v Sporting Kansas City (Shell Energy Stadium, Houston, Texas, USA)

West:
Sunday 25th November 9:30pm ET, 6:30pm PT
Seattle Sounders FC v LAFC (Lumen Field, Seattle, Washington, USA)


A much better season this year for the Sounders, Darren's curse may have only lasted 1 season.

User avatar
D-train
Posts: 70483
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 1:33 am
Location: Quincy, MA

Re: Did you notice.....

Post by D-train » Mon Nov 27, 2023 2:50 am

Mike, I watched an feature on Sealand on 60 Minutes tonight. Wild deal. lol
dt

Post Reply